Vera Stepen Pless

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Northwestern University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quotient Rings of Continuous Transformation Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor: Alex F. T. W. Rosenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergstrand, DeborahUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1980
Chan, Kin HangUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2012
Fields, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1999
Grace, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1982
Harrison, LeeUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1999
Hou, Xiang-DongUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19901
Jenson, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1977
Job, VanessaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1989
Kim, Jon-LarkUniversity of Illinois at Chicago20022
Monroe, LauraUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1995
Nemoyer, JesseUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1993
Qian, ZhongqiangUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1996

According to our current on-line database, Vera Pless has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7529 for the advisor ID.