Alex F. T. W. Rosenberg


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subrings of Simple Rings with Minimal Ideals

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barton, SusanCornell University1988
Berkson, AstridNorthwestern University1962
Childs, LindsayCornell University196611
Craven, ThomasCornell University19734
Dobbs, DavidCornell University19699
Emerson, JohnCornell University1973
Fairchild, SamuelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1994
Freeland, MarkCornell University1979
Garfinkel, GeraldCornell University1968
Hsu, Chin-ShuiCornell University1968
Jategaonkar, VasantiCornell University1973
Kleinstein, JerroldCornell University1976
Mandelberg, KennethCornell University1973
McConnell, AlanCornell University1965
Morris, RobertCornell University1970
Mulcahy, ColmCornell University1985
Pareigis, BodoRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg196343
Pless, VeraNorthwestern University195715
Powers, VictoriaCornell University19854
Wang, StuartCornell University1975

According to our current on-line database, Alex Rosenberg has 20 students and 106 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 839 for the advisor ID.