Gerald John Popek


Ph.D. Harvard University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Access Control Models

Advisor 1: William Hines Bossert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fleisch, BrettUniversity of California, Los Angeles1989
Guy, II, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Heidemann, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles199538
Kemmerer, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles19791
Kim, TedUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Kuenning, GeoffreyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Ratner, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Reiher, PeterUniversity of California, Los Angeles19873
Spetka, ScottUniversity of California, Los Angeles1989
Wang, An-IUniversity of California, Los Angeles20033
Yarvis, MarkUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Popek has 11 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69928 for the advisor ID.