Stephen Poythress Boyd


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Volterra Series: Engineering Fundamentals

Advisor 1: Charles Auguste Desoer
Advisor 2: S. Shankar (Sosale Shankara) Sastry
Advisor 3: Leon Ong Chua

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balakrishnan, VenkataramananStanford University19922
Chiang, MungStanford University20032
d'Aspremont, AlexandreÉcole Polytechnique2003
Fazel, MaryamStanford University20027
Feron, EricStanford University199434
Iyengar, GarudStanford University19988
Keshavarz, ArezouStanford University2012
Koh, KwangmooStanford University2009
Lebret, HerveUniversité Rennes I1994
Mutapcic, AlmirStanford University2008
Ryu, Ernest KangStanford University2016
Stevenson, MaryhelenStanford University1991

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Boyd has 12 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68473 for the advisor ID.