William H. Jaco


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Constructing Three-Manifolds from Group Homomorphisms

Advisor: Daniel Russell McMillan, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bryant, BirchOklahoma State University2023
Evans, BennyUniversity of Michigan19712
Kuperberg, KrystynaRice University197415
Lyon, HerbertUniversity of Michigan1970
Myers, J. RobertRice University19772
Tally, WilliamRice University1974

According to our current on-line database, William Jaco has 6 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 677 for the advisor ID.