Alan Steven Willsky


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamical Systems Defined on Groups: Structural Properties and Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Wallace Earl Vander Velde

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kwong, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Marcus, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197541
Eterno, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Kam, PooiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Moss, FranklinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Wall, Jr., JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Washburn, Jr., RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Walker, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19808
Chizeck, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19825
Doerschuk, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19852
Bunks, CareyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Prince, JerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19885
Milanfar, PeymanMassachusetts Institute of Technology199313
Miller, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology199411
Pollak, IlyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Logan, CedricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Kim, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Richards, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Schneider, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Wainwright, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology200227
Dror, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Ihler, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Kim, JunmoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Sun, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Tucker, DeweyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Sudderth, ErikMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Williams, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Fan, AyresMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Johnson, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Kreidl, O.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Malioutov, DmitryMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Fox, EmilyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20092
Varshney, KushMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Chandrasekaran, VenkatMassachusetts Institute of Technology20112
Choi, MyungMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Tan, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology20111
Liu, YingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Saunderson, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology20151

According to our current on-line database, Alan Willsky has 38 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67690 for the advisor ID.