André Abraham Weil

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. Université de Paris 1928 France
Dissertation: On Diophantine Equations

Advisor 1: Jacques Salomon Hadamard
Advisor 2: C. Émile (Charles) Picard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cartier, PierreUniversité de Paris195856
Flanders, HarleyThe University of Chicago194966
Hamilton, NormanThe University of Chicago19551
Hertzig, DavidThe University of Chicago1957
Howard, WilliamThe University of Chicago195610
Hoyt, WilliamThe University of Chicago19581
Matsusaka, TeruhisaKyoto University195297
Quigley, FrankThe University of Chicago19531
Segal, MartinNew York University1963
Shapiro, ArnoldThe University of Chicago1950
Swinnerton-Dyer, H. Peter1952130

According to our current on-line database, André Weil has 11 students and 369 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6385 for the advisor ID.