Bernard Widrow

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Rough Amplitude Quantization by Means of Nyquist Sampling Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: William Kirby Linvill

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mattson, RichardStanford University1962536
Smith, AlvyStanford University1970
Larimore, MichaelStanford University1977
Treichler, JohnStanford University1977
Sharafat, Ahmad RezaStanford University19811
Stevenson, MaryhelenStanford University19912
Wan, EricStanford University19942
Prieto, RamonStanford University2003
Flores, AaronStanford University2006
Nejati, NeginStanford University2011

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Widrow has 10 students and 551 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62480 for the advisor ID.