Richard Lewis Mattson


Ph.D. Stanford University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Analysis and Synthesis of Adaptive Systems Which Use Networks of Threshold Elements

Advisor: Bernard Widrow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hopcroft, JohnStanford University1964441
Patt, YaleStanford University1966101
Peterson, DavidStanford University1965

According to our current on-line database, Richard Mattson has 3 students and 541 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91422 for the advisor ID.