Bernard Widrow

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Rough Amplitude Quantization by Means of Nyquist Sampling Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: William Kirby Linvill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Flores, AaronStanford University2006
Larimore, MichaelStanford University1977
Mattson, RichardStanford University1962540
Nejati, NeginStanford University2011
Prieto, RamonStanford University2003
Sharafat, Ahmad RezaStanford University19811
Smith, AlvyStanford University1970
Stevenson, MaryhelenStanford University19912
Treichler, JohnStanford University1977
Wan, EricStanford University19942

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Widrow has 10 students and 555 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62480 for the advisor ID.