Leo Philip Kadanoff


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Many Particle Systems: Superconductivity; and the Acceleration of a Particle by a Quantized Electric Field

Advisor 1: Paul Cecil Martin
Advisor 2: Roy Jay Glauber

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Markowitz, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Langreth, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Clem, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Craig, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Kane, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Hecht, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Yeh, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Swift, JackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Laramore, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Palciauskas, VytautasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Pruisken, AdrianusBrown University19796
Shenker, ScottThe University of Chicago19832
Dembski, WilliamThe University of Chicago1988
Ching, Emily SCThe University of Chicago1992
Magnasco, MarceloThe University of Chicago1992
Brenner, MichaelThe University of Chicago199423
Wang, Z. JaneThe University of Chicago19961
Hosoi, Annette (Peko)The University of Chicago19971
Schörghofer, NorbertThe University of Chicago1998
Daugherty, DebraThe University of Chicago2007

According to our current on-line database, Leo Kadanoff has 20 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61350 for the advisor ID.