William L. Steiger


Ph.D. Australian National University 1969 Australia
Dissertation: Tail Probabilities and Almost Sure Bounds for Martingales

Advisor: Patrick Alfred Pierce Moran

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

King, RichardRutgers University, New Brunswick1985
Nadel, BernardRutgers University, New Brunswick1986
Salowe, JeffreyRutgers University, New Brunswick19871
Lo, Chi-YuanRutgers University, New Brunswick1992
Streinu, IleanaRutgers University, New Brunswick19946
Dumitrescu, AdrianRutgers University, New Brunswick19993
Langerman, StefanRutgers University, New Brunswick20013
Zhao, JihuiRutgers University, Newark2010
Wang, LeiRutgers University, New Brunswick2012
Shabbir, MudassirRutgers University, New Brunswick2014

According to our current on-line database, William Steiger has 10 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58584 for the advisor ID.