Frank Ludvig Spitzer


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of the Stochastic Processes Which Appear in the Description of Two Dimensional Brownian Motion By Polar Coordinates

Advisor: Donald A. Darling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cox, J. TheodoreCornell University19761
Gray, LawrenceCornell University19771
Griffeath, DavidCornell University197622
Holley, RichardCornell University196912
Hsiao, C.-T.Cornell University1979
Kleinerman, AurelCornell University1977
Lamperti, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology195747
Logan, KennethCornell University1974
Madras, NealCornell University19846
Mineka, JohnCornell University1965
Solomon, FrederickCornell University1972
Suomela, PenttiJyväskylän yliopisto1976
Thompson, RichardCornell University1974
Vanderbei, RobertCornell University19819
Whitman, WalterCornell University1964

According to our current on-line database, Frank Spitzer has 15 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5129 for the advisor ID.