David Scott Griffeath


Ph.D. Cornell University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coupling Methods for Markov Processes

Advisor: Frank Ludvig Spitzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arratia, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19793
Arratia, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Evans, KellieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Fisch, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Gravner, JankoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19917
Shalizi, CosmaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20015
Thron, ChristopherUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985

According to our current on-line database, David Griffeath has 7 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9592 for the advisor ID.