Santosh S. Vempala


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Tools for Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Avrim Louis Blum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dunagan, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Vetta, AdrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20023
Newman, AlanthaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Wang, GrantMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Deshpande, AmitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Rademacher, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology20075
Brubaker, CharlesGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Chandrasekaran, KarthekeyanGeorgia Institute of Technology20121
Dadush, DanielGeorgia Institute of Technology20122
Louis, AnandGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Xiao, YingGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Cousins, BenjaminGeorgia Institute of Technology2017
Petti, SamanthaGeorgia Institute of Technology2020
Samadi, SamiraGeorgia Institute of Technology2020
Ghadiri, MehrdadGeorgia Institute of Technology2023
Laddha, AditiGeorgia Institute of Technology2023

According to our current on-line database, Santosh Vempala has 16 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50347 for the advisor ID.