William Fleming Stout


Ph.D. Purdue University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Almost Sure and Complete Convergence in the Independent and Martingale Cases

Advisor: Yuan Shih Chow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bolt, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199911
Chang, Hua-HuaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199216
Crabtree, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Douglas, JeffreyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199533
Fisher, EvanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Froelich, AmyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20001
Gao, FurongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Habing, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199822
Hae-Rim, KimUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Hartz, SarahUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Jiang, HaiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Junker, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198812
Li, Hsin-HungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Nandakumar, RatnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19874
Roussos, LouisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19952
Shealy, RobinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Wu, HongshengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Zhang, JinmingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996

According to our current on-line database, William Stout has 18 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4830 for the advisor ID.