Abdus Salam


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Renormalisation of Quantum Field Theory

Advisor 1: Nicholas Kemmer
Advisor 2: Paul Taunton Matthews

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Polkinghorne, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955214
Shaw, RonUniversity of Cambridge19553
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955181
Gilbert, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195745
Moffat, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195812
Riazuddin, University of Cambridge1959
Roy, Purnangshu KumarImperial College London1959
Syed, A.University of London1959
Gatland, I.University of London1960
Streater, RaymondUniversity of London196063
Macfarlane, AlanImperial College London196149
Fayyazuddin,  Imperial College London1962
Ne'eman, YuvalImperial College London196219
Delbourgo, RobertImperial College London19647
Ionides Rowlatt, PenelopeImperial College London1964
Rashid, MuneerImperial College London1964
Akyeampong, DanielUniversity of London19661
Duff, MichaelUniversity of London19726
Aye, TinImperial College London1973
Chamseddine, AliImperial College London19761
Franklin, WilliamImperial College London1976
West, PeterImperial College London197611

According to our current on-line database, Abdus Salam has 22 students and 534 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46565 for the advisor ID.