Abdus Salam


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Renormalisation of Quantum Field Theory

Advisor 1: Nicholas Kemmer
Advisor 2: Paul Taunton Matthews

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akyeampong, DanielUniversity of London19661
Aye, TinImperial College London1973
Boyce, JamesImperial College London19689
Chamseddine, AliImperial College London19761
Delbourgo, RobertImperial College London19647
Duff, MichaelUniversity of London19727
Fayyazuddin,  Imperial College London1962
Franklin, WilliamImperial College London1976
Gatland, I.University of London1960
Gilbert, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195750
Ionides Rowlatt, PenelopeImperial College London1964
Macfarlane, AlanImperial College London196153
Moffat, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195814
Ne'eman, YuvalImperial College London196219
Polkinghorne, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955248
Rashid, MuneerImperial College London1964
Riazuddin, University of Cambridge1959
Roy, Purnangshu KumarImperial College London1959
Shaw, RonUniversity of Cambridge19553
Streater, RaymondUniversity of London196068
Syed, A.University of London1959
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955208
West, PeterImperial College London197612

According to our current on-line database, Abdus Salam has 23 students and 610 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46565 for the advisor ID.