John Charlton Polkinghorne

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions to quantum field theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Abdus Salam
Advisor 2: William McKenzie
Advisor 3: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Drummond, IanUniversity of Cambridge196435
Escobar, CarlosUniversity of Cambridge197923
Fairlie, DavidUniversity of Cambridge196025
Goddard, PeterUniversity of Cambridge197181
Kibble, TomUniversity of Edinburgh19584
Landshoff, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196230
Nash, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1973
Scott, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19747
Stirling, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1979
Zakrzewski, WojciechUniversity of Cambridge197013

According to our current on-line database, John Polkinghorne has 10 students and 200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81957 for the advisor ID.