Joseph E. Oliger


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1973 Sweden
Dissertation: On Difference Methods for Hyperbolic Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berger, MarshaStanford University198210
Bolstad, JohnStanford University1982
Bube, KennethStanford University197813
Caruso, StevenStanford University1986
Chan, TonyStanford University197849
Coughran, Jr., WilliamStanford University1980
Fraley, ChrisStanford University1987
Gerritsen, MargotStanford University19975
Gropp, WilliamStanford University19824
Higdon, RobertStanford University1981
Lambers, JamesStanford University200313
LeVeque, RandallStanford University198252
Mahadevan, AmalaStanford University19951
Skamarock, WilliamStanford University1988
Strikwerda, JohnStanford University197626
Tang, Wei-PaiStanford University1987
Trefethen, LloydStanford University1982102
van der Wijngaart, RobertusStanford University1990
Witting, PatrickStanford University1995
Worley, PatrickStanford University1988
Zhu, XiaoleiStanford University1996

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Oliger has 21 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44353 for the advisor ID.