John Charles Strikwerda


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Initial Boundary Value Problems for Incompletely Parabolic Systems

Advisor: Joseph E. Oliger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ache, GerardoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Asaithambi, N.University of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Chen, Hsing-HsiaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Lee, YoungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Lin, Yih-YihUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Martin, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Mukherjee, AmarnathUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19901
Scarbnick, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Shin, DonghoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Wade, BruceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198715

According to our current on-line database, John Strikwerda has 10 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8430 for the advisor ID.