James Wiegold

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Nilpotent Products of Groups with Amalgamations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Christensen, CarltonVictoria University of Manchester1964
Allenby, ReginaldCardiff University19663
Scott, StuartAustralian National University1971
Haebich, WilliamAustralian National University1972
Jones, MichaelCardiff University1973
Williamson, AlanCardiff University1974
Clapton, JanetCardiff University1985
Evans, MartinCardiff University19853
David, CliffCardiff University1994
Erfanian, AhmadCardiff University199529
Kraus, DebbieCardiff University1996
Nassau, MatthewCardiff University2000
Salmon, RichardCardiff University2000
Lewis, MeirionCardiff University2001

According to our current on-line database, James Wiegold has 14 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42677 for the advisor ID.