George Em Karniadakis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Spectral Element Method Applied to Heat Transfer Enhancement by Flow Destabilization

Advisor 1: Anthony Tyr Patera
Advisor 2: Borivoje Budimira Mikic

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Batcho, PaulPrinceton University1994
Giannakouros, IoannisPrinceton University1994
Henderson, RonaldPrinceton University1994
Sherwin, SpencerPrinceton University19955
Beskok, AliPrinceton University199615
Crawford, CatherinePrinceton University1996
Newman, DavidPrinceton University1996
Trujillo, JamesPrinceton University1998
Evangelinos, ConstantinosBrown University1999
Lomtev, IgorBrown University1999
Warburton, TimothyBrown University19993
Du, YiqingBrown University2000
Liu, HsinChihBrown University2000
Marmanis, HaralambosBrown University2000
Ma, XiaBrown University2001
Kirby II, RobertBrown University200314
Xiu, DongbinBrown University200412
Liu, DongBrown University2005
Lucor, DidierBrown University20051
Sirisup, SirodBrown University2005
Xu, JinBrown University2005
Pivkin, IgorBrown University2006
Symeonidis, VasileiosBrown University2006
Lin, GuangBrown University20076
Wan, XiaoliangBrown University20071
Foo, JasmineBrown University2008
Grinberg, LeopoldBrown University2009
Luo, XianBrown University2009
Baek, HyoungsuBrown University2010
Fedosov, DmitryBrown University2010
Pan, WenxiaoBrown University2010
Yildirium, YildirmBrown University2012
Lei, HuanBrown University2013
Choi, MinseokBrown University2014
Sukys, JonasETH Zürich2014
Yang, XiuBrown University2014
Yu, YueBrown University20141
Zayernouri, MohsenBrown University20148
Zhang, ZhongqiangBrown University20142
Cho, HeyrimBrown University2015
Lee, SeungjoonBrown University2017
Gulian, MamikonBrown University2019
Lu, LuBrown University2020
Molinaro, RobertoETH Zürich2023

According to our current on-line database, George Karniadakis has 44 students and 111 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41412 for the advisor ID.