Alan M. Frieze


Ph.D. University of London 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Studies in Integer Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Keith Wolfenden

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Yadegar, JosephUniversity of London1984
El-Horbathy, El-SayedUniversity of London1985
Cooper, ColinUniversity of London1989
Molloy, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University199413
Aronson, JonathanCarnegie Mellon University1995
Chen, HuiCarnegie Mellon University1996
Zhao, LeiCarnegie Mellon University1999
Atkinson, GeoffreyCarnegie Mellon University2003
Burgin, KelleyCarnegie Mellon University2006
Flaxman, AbrahamCarnegie Mellon University2006
Vera, JuanCarnegie Mellon University2006
Chebolu, PrasadCarnegie Mellon University2008
Melsted, PállCarnegie Mellon University2009
Bal, DeepakCarnegie Mellon University2013
Tsourakakis, CharalamposCarnegie Mellon University20132
Johansson, TonyCarnegie Mellon University2017
Anastos, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University2019
Hasabnis, MihirCarnegie Mellon University2022

According to our current on-line database, Alan Frieze has 18 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40794 for the advisor ID.