Michael John Fischer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Grammars with Macro-Like Productions

Advisor: Sheila Adele Greibach

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hammer, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973112
Johnson, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Wand, MitchellMassachusetts Institute of Technology19736
Yao, F. FrancesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Bonneau, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Peterson, GaryUniversity of Washington19793
Abrahamson, KarlUniversity of Washington1980
Mishkin, NathanielYale University1984
Benaloh, JoshYale University1987
Michel, RubenYale University1990
Wright, RebeccaYale University19947
Paleologou, SophiaYale University1995
Diamadi, ZoëYale University2004
Jiang, HongYale University2007
Su, XueyuanYale University2013

According to our current on-line database, Michael Fischer has 15 students and 143 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40759 for the advisor ID.