Georg Aumann


Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1931 Germany
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Theorie der Zerlegungsräume
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor 1: Heinrich Franz Friedrich Tietze
Advisor 2: Constantin Carathéodory

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Braun, HeleneJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1937110
Bauer, FriedrichLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München19511149
Kaunzner, WolfgangLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1954
Sonner, HansLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1954
Bierlein, DietrichLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1956248
Kerner, HansLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München19583
Dinges, HermannLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München195999
Ehresmann, DietbertTechnische Universität München1965
Vachenauer, PeterTechnische Universität München1968
Ströhlein, ThomasTechnische Universität München1970
Zirngibl, RudolfTechnische Universität München1970
Goetschi, KurtTechnische Universität München1973

According to our current on-line database, Georg Aumann has 12 students and 1584 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36548 for the advisor ID.