Helene Braun


Dr. phil. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 1937 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Zerlegung quadratischer Formen in Quadrate
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Carl Ludwig Siegel
Advisor 2: Georg Aumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Becker, EberhardUniversität Hamburg197234
Bönecke, ErnstUniversität Hamburg1968
Brinkmann, HorstUniversität Hamburg1968
Carlsson, RenateUniversität Hamburg1973
Grölz, WolfgangUniversität Hamburg1965
Günther, VolkmarUniversität Hamburg1973
Knebusch, ManfredUniversität Hamburg196437
Köhn, JohannesUniversität Hamburg19651
Lorenzen, Hans-PeterUniversität Hamburg1963
Mathiak, KarlUniversität Hamburg196417
Mohr, JoachimUniversität Hamburg1973
Otremba, GertrudUniversität Hamburg1968
Rohlfs, JürgenUniversität Hamburg19701
Rühaak, HorstUniversität Hamburg1968
Shamlo, AbbasUniversität Hamburg1983
Strade, HelmutUniversität Hamburg19702
Thaler, KarlheinzUniversität Hamburg1977
Thedy, ArminUniversität Hamburg19631

According to our current on-line database, Helene Braun has 18 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35907 for the advisor ID.