Carl Gottfried Neumann

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Königsberg 1856 Germany
Dissertation: De problemate quodam mechanico, quod ad primam classem integralium ultraellipticorum revocatur

Advisor 1: Friedrich Julius Richelot
Advisor 2: Otto Hesse

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Weyr, EmilUniversität Leipzig18696424
Gretschel, HeinrichUniversität Leipzig1873
Böttcher, EberhardUniversität Leipzig1875
Khvolson, OrestSt. Petersburg State University and Universität Leipzig1875224
Meutzner, PaulUniversität Leipzig1875
Story, WilliamUniversität Leipzig187513011
Weickert, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1879
Helm, GeorgUniversität Leipzig1881
Schlegel, VictorUniversität Leipzig1881
Reinhardt, CurtUniversität Leipzig1882
Weichold, GuidoUniversität Leipzig1883
Besser, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1885
Dingeldey, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig1885
Böger, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1886
Fine, HenryUniversität Leipzig1886
Fricke, RobertUniversität Leipzig1886
Hartenstein, HermannUniversität Leipzig1887
Hofmann, FritzUniversität Leipzig1887
Richter, MaxUniversität Leipzig1887
Korn, ArthurUniversität Leipzig1890
Wehner, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig1890
Dolezal, EduardUniversität Leipzig1891
Neumann, ErnstUniversität Leipzig18983
Binder, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1900
Korselt, AlwinUniversität Leipzig1902
Schiller, GeorgUniversität Leipzig1908
Meyer, KarlUniversität Leipzig1909
Rosenhauer, KarlUniversität Leipzig1911

According to our current on-line database, Carl Neumann has 28 students and 19514 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32858 for the advisor ID.