Ernst Richard Neumann

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1898 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Poisson'schen Theorie der Elektrostatik
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Carl Gottfried Neumann
Advisor 2: Adolph Christian Gustav Mayer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kirchhoff, WilhelmPhilipps-Universität Marburg1931
Sturmfels, AnnaPhilipps-Universität Marburg1915
Svenson, ErikPhilipps-Universität Marburg1925

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Neumann has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 150803 for the advisor ID.