William Edward Story


Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1875 Germany
Dissertation: On the Algebraic Relations Existing Between the Polars of a Binary Quintic

Advisor 1: Carl Gottfried Neumann
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Scheibner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bullard, WarrenClark University1896
Dowling, LinnaeusClark University18957
Ferry, FrederickClark University1898
French, JohnClark University1899
Gates, JesseClark University1904
Hill, JohnClark University1895
Holgate, ThomasClark University1895
Keppel, HerbertClark University1901
Lazarus, PhilipClark University191616
Lefschetz, SolomonClark University191112963
Metzler, WilliamClark University1893
Montgomery, WilliamClark University1911
Moreno, HalcottClark University1900
Morley, RaymondClark University1910
Nichols, ThomasClark University1895
Slobin, HermanClark University1908
Taber, HenryThe Johns Hopkins University18886
Van der Vries, JohnClark University1901
Williams, FrankClark University1900
Young, JacobClark University1892

According to our current on-line database, William Story has 20 students and 13011 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7451 for the advisor ID.