J. Hyam (Joachim) Rubinstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Isotopies of Incompressible Surfaces in Three Dimensional Manifolds

Advisor: John Robert Stallings, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Leviton, PeterUniversity of Melbourne1988
Skinner, AndrewUniversity of Melbourne1991
Cole, TonyUniversity of Melbourne1993
McKenzie, JohnUniversity of Melbourne1997
Paterson, JaneUniversity of Melbourne1997
Rannard, RichardUniversity of Sydney1997
Simon, MilesUniversity of Melbourne19981
Burton, BenjaminUniversity of Melbourne20034
Coffey, JamesUniversity of Melbourne2005
Prendergast, KevinUniversity of Melbourne2006
Foozwell, BellUniversity of Melbourne2008
Bartolini, LorettaUniversity of Melbourne2010
Goddard, ChrisUniversity of Melbourne2010
Chang, AlanUniversity of Melbourne2011
Williams, PaulUniversity of Melbourne2012
Ayala, JoséUniversity of Melbourne2014
Supasiti, TharatornUniversity of Melbourne2014
Howie, JoshuaUniversity of Melbourne2015
Kreydem, MiriamUniversity of Melbourne2015
Sirinanda, KashyapaUniversity of Melbourne2015
Ramanayake, ShanilUniversity of Melbourne2016
Kirszenblat, DavidUniversity of Melbourne2018
Dow, AnaUniversity of Melbourne2019
Whittle, DavidUniversity of Melbourne2019
Yang, TianyuUniversity of Melbourne2019

According to our current on-line database, J. Hyam Rubinstein has 25 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32644 for the advisor ID.