J. Hyam (Joachim) Rubinstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Isotopies of Incompressible Surfaces in Three Dimensional Manifolds

Advisor: John Robert Stallings, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ayala, JoséUniversity of Melbourne2014
Bartolini, LorettaUniversity of Melbourne2010
Burton, BenjaminUniversity of Melbourne20034
Chang, AlanUniversity of Melbourne2011
Coffey, JamesUniversity of Melbourne2005
Cole, TonyUniversity of Melbourne1993
Dow, AnaUniversity of Melbourne2019
Foozwell, BellUniversity of Melbourne2008
Goddard, ChrisUniversity of Melbourne2010
Howie, JoshuaUniversity of Melbourne2015
Kirszenblat, DavidUniversity of Melbourne2018
Kreydem, MiriamUniversity of Melbourne2015
Leviton, PeterUniversity of Melbourne1988
McKenzie, JohnUniversity of Melbourne1997
Paterson, JaneUniversity of Melbourne1997
Prendergast, KevinUniversity of Melbourne2006
Ramanayake, ShanilUniversity of Melbourne2016
Rannard, RichardUniversity of Sydney1997
Simon, MilesUniversity of Melbourne19981
Sirinanda, KashyapaUniversity of Melbourne2015
Skinner, AndrewUniversity of Melbourne1991
Supasiti, TharatornUniversity of Melbourne2014
Whittle, DavidUniversity of Melbourne2019
Williams, PaulUniversity of Melbourne2012
Yang, TianyuUniversity of Melbourne2019

According to our current on-line database, J. Hyam Rubinstein has 25 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32644 for the advisor ID.