Harry Kesten


Ph.D. Cornell University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetric Random Walks on Groups

Advisor: Mark Kac

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Granirer, EdmondHebrew University of Jerusalem1962122
Belkin, BarryCornell University1968
Ryan, TomCornell University1968
Tanny, DavidCornell University1975
Ritter, GrantCornell University1976
Bramson, MauryCornell University19772
Ichihara, KenjiCornell University1977
Kalikow, StevenCornell University1977
Hutton, JamesCornell University1979
Key, EricCornell University19834
Lou, Jiann-HuaCornell University1983
Roy, RahulCornell University19871
Zhang, YuCornell University1990
Lee, SungchulCornell University1994
Matzinger, HeinrichCornell University19995
Stephenson, DavidCornell University1999
Jarai, AntalCornell University2000
Fierens, PabloCornell University2003

According to our current on-line database, Harry Kesten has 18 students and 152 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30598 for the advisor ID.