Harry Kesten


Ph.D. Cornell University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetric Random Walks on Groups

Advisor: Mark Kac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belkin, BarryCornell University1968
Bramson, MauryCornell University19772
Fierens, PabloCornell University2003
Granirer, EdmondHebrew University of Jerusalem1962123
Hutton, JamesCornell University1979
Ichihara, KenjiCornell University1977
Jarai, AntalCornell University2000
Kalikow, StevenCornell University1977
Key, EricCornell University19834
Lee, SungchulCornell University1994
Lou, Jiann-HuaCornell University1983
Matzinger, HeinrichCornell University19995
Ritter, GrantCornell University1976
Roy, RahulCornell University19871
Ryan, TomCornell University1968
Stephenson, DavidCornell University1999
Tanny, DavidCornell University1975
Zhang, YuCornell University1990

According to our current on-line database, Harry Kesten has 18 students and 153 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30598 for the advisor ID.