Willem Titus van Est


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1950 Netherlands
Dissertation: A Generalization of a Theorem of J. Nielsen Concerning Hyperbolic Groups

Advisor: Hans Freudenthal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Van de Ven, AntoniusUniversiteit Leiden1957147
Bakema, LuitjeUniversiteit Leiden1959
Laman, GerardUniversiteit Leiden1959
Oedayrajsingh Varma, HenryUniversiteit Leiden19613
Oort, FransUniversiteit Leiden1961524
de Roever, JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1977
Plaisant, MichèleUniversité de Valenciennes et du Hainaut-Cambrésis1980
Rothkrantz, LeonUniversiteit van Amsterdam198014
Tuynman, GijsUniversiteit van Amsterdam19882

According to our current on-line database, Willem van Est has 9 students and 640 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22100 for the advisor ID.