George William Evans


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Three Essays on the Variance of Inflation, Expectations, and Macroeconomic Stability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Charles Sutch
Advisor 2: James Lee Pierce

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Haag, JamieUniversity of Oregon1996
Liang, ShuhUniversity of Oregon1997
Carton, JoelUniversity of Oregon1999
McGough, BruceUniversity of Oregon20001
Branch, WilliamUniversity of Oregon20013
Steiger, LauraUniversity of Oregon2009
Giusto, AndreaUniversity of Oregon2010

According to our current on-line database, George Evans has 7 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 215966 for the advisor ID.