George William Evans


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Three Essays on the Variance of Inflation, Expectations, and Macroeconomic Stability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Charles Sutch
Advisor 2: James Lee Pierce

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Branch, WilliamUniversity of Oregon20013
Carton, JoelUniversity of Oregon1999
Giusto, AndreaUniversity of Oregon2010
Haag, JamieUniversity of Oregon1996
Liang, ShuhUniversity of Oregon1997
McGough, BruceUniversity of Oregon20001
Steiger, LauraUniversity of Oregon2009

According to our current on-line database, George Evans has 7 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 215966 for the advisor ID.