Alvin Harvey Hansen

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1918 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cycles of Prosperity and Depression, 1902-1908
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Theodore Ely
Advisor 2: John Rogers Commons
Advisor 3: Frederic Logan Paxson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, EdgarHarvard University1947430
Domar, EvseyHarvard University1947118
Higgins, BenjaminUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1940
Isard, WalterHarvard University194334
Metzler, LloydHarvard University1942782
Minsky, HymanHarvard University1954
Musgrave, RichardHarvard University193713
Wallich, HenryHarvard University19443

According to our current on-line database, Alvin Hansen has 8 students and 1366 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208351 for the advisor ID.