Edgar Cary Brown

Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Business Income Taxation and Investment
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Alvin Harvey Hansen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, EarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Black, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Fahey, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
McNees, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Orr, LarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Podoff, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Richter, MarcelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959425

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Brown has 7 students and 432 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201546 for the advisor ID.