Richard Theodore Ely

Dr. rer. pol. Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg 1879 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Karl Knies
Advisor 2: Johann Caspar Bluntschli

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, OliverUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1921
Brandenburg, SamuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1922
Bullock, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison189514
Collins, SelwynUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1927
Commons, JohnThe Johns Hopkins University18901787
Foreman, ClarenceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1917
Gardner, HenryThe Johns Hopkins University1890
Haney, LewisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1906
Hansen, AlvinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19181369
Hibbard, BenjaminUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19021012
Jerome, HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison191812
Kamiyama, BentaroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1905
Kiekhofer, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison191320
Kinley, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1893
Lescohier, DonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19207
Mertzke, ArthurUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1926
Miller, SidneyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1920
Putnam, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1909
Ross, EdwardThe Johns Hopkins University18915
Schaffner, MargaretUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1902
Scott, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University1892154
Shaw, AlbertThe Johns Hopkins University1884
Sherwood, SidneyThe Johns Hopkins University1891638
Small, AlbionThe Johns Hopkins University18896
Sparling, SamuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1898
Taylor, HenryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison190212
Urdahl, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1897
Wehrwein, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19221
Wicker, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1900
Wilson, WoodrowThe Johns Hopkins University1886
Young, AllynUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19021515

According to our current on-line database, Richard Ely has 31 students and 4154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207733 for the advisor ID.