Torsten Tage Gillis Carleman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1917 Sweden
Dissertation: Über das Neumann-Poincarésche Problem für ein Gebiet mit Ecken

Advisor: Erik Albert Holmgren

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Juringius, NilsStockholm University1932
Ehrnst, FredrikStockholm University1938
Persson, KarlStockholm University1938
Pleijel, ÅkeStockholm University1940179
Hellsten, UlfStockholm University1947
Rådström, HansStockholm University195241

According to our current on-line database, Torsten Carleman has 6 students and 226 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20644 for the advisor ID.