Åke Pleijel


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1940 Sweden
Dissertation: Propriétes asymptotiques des fonctions et valeur propres de certain problèmes de vibrations

Advisor: Torsten Tage Gillis Carleman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bennewitz, ChristerUppsala Universitet1974
Kifle, AbiyUppsala Universitet1969
Peetre, JaakLund University1959176

According to our current on-line database, Åke Pleijel has 3 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77933 for the advisor ID.