Jacob Mincer

Ph.D. Columbia University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Personal Income Distribution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: George Joseph Stigler
Advisor 2: Harold Barger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Silver, MorrisColumbia University1964
Smith, GormanColumbia University1964
Landes, WilliamColumbia University19661
Rice, RobertColumbia University1966
Gronau, ReubenColumbia University1967
Michael, RobertColumbia University1969
Grossman, MichaelColumbia University19702
Niemi, BethColumbia University1970
Zucker, AlbertColumbia University1970
Durbin, ElizabethColumbia University1971
Edwards, LindaColumbia University1971
Hashimoto, MasanoriColumbia University19712
Leibowitz, ArleenColumbia University1972
Lloyd, CynthiaColumbia University1972
Santos, FrederickaColumbia University1972
Rosenzweig, MarkColumbia University197316
Bartel, AnnColumbia University1974
Borjas, GeorgeColumbia University19758
Polachek, SolomonColumbia University197526
Reimers, CordeliaColumbia University1977
Leighton, LindaColumbia University1978
Alpert, WilliamColumbia University19791
Hashimoto, MargaretColumbia University1980
Garvey, NancyColumbia University1981
Sicherman, NachumColumbia University1987
Munasinghe, LalithColumbia University1995

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Mincer has 26 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200947 for the advisor ID.