Jacob Mincer

Ph.D. Columbia University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Personal Income Distribution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: George Joseph Stigler
Advisor 2: Harold Barger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alpert, WilliamColumbia University19791
Bartel, AnnColumbia University1974
Borjas, GeorgeColumbia University19758
Durbin, ElizabethColumbia University1971
Edwards, LindaColumbia University1971
Garvey, NancyColumbia University1981
Gronau, ReubenColumbia University1967
Grossman, MichaelColumbia University19702
Hashimoto, MargaretColumbia University1980
Hashimoto, MasanoriColumbia University19712
Landes, WilliamColumbia University19661
Leibowitz, ArleenColumbia University1972
Leighton, LindaColumbia University1978
Lloyd, CynthiaColumbia University1972
Michael, RobertColumbia University1969
Munasinghe, LalithColumbia University1995
Niemi, BethColumbia University1970
Polachek, SolomonColumbia University197526
Reimers, CordeliaColumbia University1977
Rice, RobertColumbia University1966
Rosenzweig, MarkColumbia University197316
Santos, FrederickaColumbia University1972
Sicherman, NachumColumbia University1987
Silver, MorrisColumbia University1964
Smith, GormanColumbia University1964
Zucker, AlbertColumbia University1970

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Mincer has 26 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200947 for the advisor ID.