Simon Smith Kuznets

Ph.D. Columbia University 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cyclical Fluctuations; Retail and Whole-Sale Trade, United States, 1919-1925
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Wesley Clair Mitchell

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bursk, J. ParkerUniversity of Pennsylvania1931
Burdick, EdwardUniversity of Pennsylvania1936
Murray, DonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania1944
Friedman, MiltonColumbia University1946376
Schmookler, JacobUniversity of Pennsylvania19512
Hamburg, MorrisUniversity of Pennsylvania1952
Easterlin, RichardUniversity of Pennsylvania195348
Gallman, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania19565
Hansen, W. LeeThe Johns Hopkins University19589
Engerman, StanleyThe Johns Hopkins University196220
Fogel, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University196383
Hinrichs, HarleyHarvard University1964
Swamy, SubramanianHarvard University1965
Ben-Porath, YoramHarvard University1967
Taylor, LanceHarvard University196826

According to our current on-line database, Simon Kuznets has 15 students and 561 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199312 for the advisor ID.