Charles Herbert Clemens, Jr.


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Picard-Lefschetz Theorem for Families of Algebraic Varieties Acquiring Certain Singularities

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Arbarello, EnricoColumbia University197313
Masiewicki, LeonColumbia University1974
Smith, RoyUniversity of Utah1977
Ceresa, GiuseppeUniversity of Utah1982
Albano, AlbertoUniversity of Utah1986
Jimenez, JesusUniversity of Utah1989
Izadi, ElhamUniversity of Utah19913
Westhoff, RandallUniversity of Utah1993
Lee, YongnamUniversity of Utah1997
Mustata, Anca-MagdalenaUniversity of Utah2003
Schnell, ChristianThe Ohio State University20083
Xu, SongyunThe Ohio State University2008
Liu, Yu-HanThe Ohio State University2010
Wang, JieThe Ohio State University2010
Yu, XunThe Ohio State University2013
Zhao, XiaoleiUniversity of Michigan20152
Zhang, YilongThe Ohio State University2022

According to our current on-line database, Charles Herbert Clemens, Jr. has 17 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19891 for the advisor ID.