George Arthur Akerlof


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wages and Capital
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

An, ZhiyongUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Ash, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19994
Barenstein, MatiasUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Blough, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Butler, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Cecchetti, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19821
Cogley, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley19882
De Michelis, AndreaUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Dwight, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Eis, JasonUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Engel, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley19832
Evenhouse, EirikUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Faust, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley19886
Furuya, KakuUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Giuliano, PaolaUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Hendricks, WallaceUniversity of California, Berkeley19731
Huffman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Jones, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Kackmeister, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Kennedy, TerenceUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Kranton, RachelUniversity of California, Berkeley19935
Kugler, AdrianaUniversity of California, Berkeley19971
Mehrez, GilUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Michaillat, PascalUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Mui, Vai-LamUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Naranjo, MauricioUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Reilly, K. SiobhanUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Rogers, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Schaan, DesireeUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Streb, JorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Vergun, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Wong, Wei-KangUniversity of California, Berkeley2001

According to our current on-line database, George Akerlof has 32 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198146 for the advisor ID.