Rachel Ellen Kranton


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on industry self-regulation and unobservable quality
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: George Arthur Akerlof
Advisor 2: Eddie Dekel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Erkal, NisvanUniversity of Maryland College Park2002
Goyal, AparajitaUniversity of Maryland College Park2008
Groves, AlexanderDuke University2012
Perez Rojas, NathaliaUniversity of Maryland College Park2007
Valasek, JustinDuke University2011

According to our current on-line database, Rachel Kranton has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 230947 for the advisor ID.