G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1903 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Augustus Edward Hough Love
Advisor 2: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chapman, SydneyUniversity of Cambridge1911253
Ramanujan, SrinivasaUniversity of Cambridge1916
Rau, K. AnandaUniversity of Cambridge1919356
Morley, FrankUniversity of Oxford1923
Titchmarsh, EdwardUniversity of Oxford1923589
Srivastava, PiareUniversity of Oxford1927
Haslam-Jones, UghtredUniversity of Oxford192888
Linfoot, E.University of Oxford192924
Vijayaraghavan, T.University of Oxford192939
Bosanquet, LancelotUniversity of Oxford1930136
Cartwright, MaryUniversity of Oxford1930200
Ahmed, M.The University of Edinburgh1931
Wright, EdwardUniversity of Oxford19312
Owen, P.University of Oxford1933
Phillips, EdgarUniversity of Oxford1933
Profitt, R.University of Oxford1934
Rado, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1935442
Bassett, A.University of Oxford1936
Offord, A. CyrilUniversity of Cambridge193655
Smithies, FrankUniversity of Cambridge19371739
Pitt, HarryUniversity of Cambridge193860
Spencer, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge19392089
Rankin, RobertUniversity of Cambridge194043
Good, IrvingUniversity of Cambridge194110

According to our current on-line database, G. H. Hardy has 24 students and 5995 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17806 for the advisor ID.