Sydney Chapman


B.A. University of Cambridge 1911 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy
Advisor 2: Joseph Larmor

D.Sc. Victoria University of Manchester 1912 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kahn, FranzUniversity of Oxford19496
Pietrow, Edward ArthurUniversity of Cambridge1921
Temple, GeorgeImperial College London1924244

According to our current on-line database, Sydney Chapman has 3 students and 253 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 122622 for the advisor ID.